Civil Defence Centres

In the case of an emergency, civil defence welfare centres may be opened.  Below are the locations of various centres throughout the Tararua District.

  • The Hub, Dannevirke
  • Dannevirke South School
  • Dannevirke Sports Centre
  • Dannevirke Totara College
  • Woodville Community Hall
  • Pahiatua Town Hall
  • Akitio Community Centre
  • Eketahuna Community Hall
  • Herbertville Community Hall
  • Norsewood & Districts’ School
  • Alfredton School
  • Pongaroa Community Hall
  • Tiraumea Community Hall
  • Te Uri Community Hall
  • Weber School