Meetings Calendar

The following meetings will be held on the dates as indicated.

As venues are subject to change, these are not listed here - please check our Alerts page for the latest "notice of meetings" post, or contact us and one of our team will be able to assist. Contact details for Council, community boards and community committees can be found here.

A period of up to 30 minutes shall be set aside for public participation at the commencement of the Tararua District Council and Dannevirke Community Board meetings. Please contact the Governance Manager, Richard Taylor prior to the date of the meeting if you wish to arrange a time to speak at the public forum.


January 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 31 January, 1:00pm

Draft Long Term Plan workshops

Tuesday 30 January, 9:00am
Wednesday 31 January, 9:00am

Works Liaison Committee

No meeting

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

  

Dannevirke Community Board

No meeting

Eketahuna Community Board

No meeting

   

Community Committees

  

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 30 January, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

No meeting


February 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 28 February, 1:00pm

Draft Long Term Plan workshops

Wednesday 28 February, 9:00am

District tour

Tuesday 27 February

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 21 February, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 5 February, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 2 February, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

No meeting

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 7 February, 5:30pm


March 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 28 March, 1:00pm

Draft Long Term Plan workshops

Wednesday 28 March, 9:00am

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 21 March, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Tuesday 20 March, 1:00pm

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 5 March, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 2 March, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 6 March, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 7 March, 5:30pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Rural / provincial sectors meeting

Thursday 8 March
Friday 9 March

Adopt Draft Long Term Plan

Wednesday 28 March


April 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Tuesday 24 April, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 18 April, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Tuesday 3 April, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 6 April, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 3 April, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 4 April, 5:30pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Long Term Plan consultation opens

Monday 9 April


May 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 30 May, 1:00pm

Tararua District Council Long Term Plan submissions hearing/debrief

Tuesday 22 May
Wednesday 23 May (if required)

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 16 May, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 7 May, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 4 May, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 1 May, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 2 May, 5:30pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Long Term Plan consultation closes

Friday 11 May, 12noon

Determine Long Term Plan submissions

Wednesday 30 May


June 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 27 June, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 20 June, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Date to be determined

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Tuesday 5 June, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 1 June, 10:00am

     

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 5 June, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 6 June, 5:30pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Adopt Long Term Plan and set rates

Wednesday 27 June

Rural / provincial sectors meeting

Thursday 7 June
Friday 8 June


July 2018

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 25 July, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 18 July, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 2 July, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 6 July, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 3 July, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 4 July, 5:30pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Local Government New Zealand Conference - Christchurch

Monday 16 July
Tuesday 17 July


August 2018

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 29 August, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 15 August, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Date to be determined

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 6 August, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 3 August, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

  

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 7 August, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 1 August, 5:30pm


September 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 26 September, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 19 September, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 3 September, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 7 September, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 4 September, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 5 September, 5:30pm


October 2018

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 31 October, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 17 October, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Date to be determined

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 1 October, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 5 October, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 2 October, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 3 October, 5:30pm


November 2018

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 28 November, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 21 November, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 5 November, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 2 November, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 6 November, 7:00am

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 7 November, 5:30pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Zone 3 meeting

Thursday 1 November
Friday 2 November

Rural / provincial sectors meeting

Thursday 22 November
Friday 23 November


December 2018

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 12 December, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 19 December, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 3 December, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 7 December, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 4 December, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 5 December, 5:30pm