Wackrow Memorial Youth Award - Acknowledging the Youth of Dannevirke

Dannevirke Community Board

Nominations are now open for the Wackrow Memorial Youth Award. Nominees must be between the ages of 14 to 19 years, and involved with activities in the Dannevirke District and reside in the North Tararua Ward.

Nominees are judged on their community service to supporting and contributing to local voluntary organisations and groups, and their achievements in this area. The winner receives $500 and the Wackrow trophy for that year, for second place $300 and third place $200.

Further information is included with the nomination form available from the Tararua District Council Dannevirke Service Centre, Dannevirke High School Office and the Dannevirke Police Station. Applications close on Friday 30 July 2021 and are to be returned to the Manager – Democracy Services, Richard Taylor, Tararua District Council, 26 Gordon Street, Dannevirke.


<< Back to News(Posted on: Monday, 19 July 2021)