2017 By-Election Results

On Friday, 17 February 2017, a by-election was held to fill one extraordinary vacancy for the South Tararua Ward.

This election was conducted by postal voting under the First Past the Post (FPP) electoral system. Candidate names were listed in random order on the voting papers.


Progress results (98KB pdf)

Final results (106KB pdf)

Electoral Officer Contact Details

Sandy Lowe, Tararua District Council
Private Bag 115, Dannevirke 4942
06 374 4080 or 06 376 0110