Meetings Calendar

The following meetings will be held on the dates as indicated.

As venues are subject to change, these are not listed here - please check our Alerts page for the latest "notice of meetings" post, or contact us and one of our team will be able to assist. Contact details for Council, community boards and community committees can be found here.

A period of up to 30 minutes shall be set aside for public participation at the commencement of the Tararua District Council and Dannevirke Community Board meetings. Please contact the Governance Manager, Richard Taylor prior to the date of the meeting if you wish to arrange a time to speak at the public forum.


January 2019

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Tuesday 29 January, 1:00pm

Draft Long Term Plan workshops

Tuesday 29 January and Wednesday 30 January, 9:00am

Works Liaison Committee

No Meeting

Audit and Risk Committee

No Meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

No Meeting 

Eketahuna Community Board

No Meeting 

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

No Meeting

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 30 January, 7:00pm

   

February 2019

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 27 February, 1:00pm

Draft Annual Plan Workshops 

Tuesday 26 and Wednesday 27 February, 9:00am

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 20 February, 9:00am 

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 4 February,1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 1 February, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 5 February, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

No Meeting 

   

March 2019         

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 27 March, 1:00pm

Draft Annual Plan workshops

Wednesday 27 March, 9:000am

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 20 March, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Tuesday 12 March, 1:00pm

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 4 March, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 1 March, 10:00am 

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 5 March, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 6 March, 7:00pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Rural/Provincial sectors meeting 

Thursday 7 to Friday 8 March

Adopt annual Plan 

Wednesday 27 March 


April 2019

Council

 

Tararua District Council

No meeting 

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 17 April 9:00am 

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting 

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 1 April, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 5 April, 10:00am

     

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 2 April, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 3 April, 7:00pm

   

Other significant dates to note

 

Zone 3 Meeting

Thursday 4 to Friday 5 April

Community Boards Conference - New Plymouth 

Thursday 11 to Saturday 13 April


 May 2019              

 

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 1 and 29 May, 1:00pm

 Draft Annual Plan workshop

Wednesday 29 May, 9:00am

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 22 May, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 6 May, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 3 May, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 7 May, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 1 May, 7:00pm

   

June 2019         

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 26 June, 1:00pm

Draft Annual Plan workshop

Wednesday 26 June, 9:00am

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 19 June, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Date to be determined

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Tuesday 4 June, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 7 June, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

  

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 4 June, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 5 June, 7:00pm

   
 Other significant dates to note

 

 

Rural/Provincial sectors meetings

Thursday 6 to Friday 7 June

Adopt annual Plan and set rates

Wednesday 26 June


July 2019

Council

 

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 31 July, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 17 July, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 1 July, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 5 July, 10:00am


 

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 2 July, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 3 July, 7:00pm

   
 Other significant dates to note

 

 

Local Government New Zealand Conference - Wellington 

Sunday 7 to Tuesday 9 July 


August 2019          

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 28 August, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 21 August, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

Date to be determined

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 5 august, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 2 august, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 6 August, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 7 August, 7:00pm


September 2019         

Council

Tararua District Council

Wednesday 25 September, 1:00pm

Works Liaison Committee

Wednesday 18 September, 9:00am

Audit and Risk Committee

No meeting

   

Community Boards

 

Dannevirke Community Board

Monday 2 September, 1:00pm

Eketahuna Community Board

Friday 6 September, 10:00am

   

Community Committees

 

Woodville Districts’ Vision

Tuesday 3 September, 7:00pm

Pahiatua On Track

Wednesday 4 September, 7:00pm

   

October 2019

Election Day

12 October