Meetings Calendar

A period of up to 30 minutes shall be set aside for public participation at the commencement of the Tararua District Council and Dannevirke Community Board meetings. Please contact the Governance Manager, Richard Taylor prior to the date of the meeting if you wish to arrange a time to speak at the public forum.

Tararua District Council

    Day view    

Date: Nov 24, 2021 1:00 PM

Council meets each month on the last Wednesday (except July and December) commencing at 1:00pm, with there being no meetings in July and the December meeting held on the second Wednesday of that month.

Mayor Tracey Collis

Mayor Tracey Collis
Address: PO Box 115, Dannevirke 4942
Phone: 06 374 4080
Mobile: 027 630 4057
Email: Tracey.Collis@tararuadc.govt.nz

It is an honour and privilege to be Mayor of the Tararua District. I enjoy our all our towns uniqueness and individual histories. Together we make up the Tararua District where people working together is one of our greatest strengths.

I leave you with our Whakatauaki written and gifted to us by Arapera Paewai and Cherry Peeti

Let the winds of the Ruahine and Tararua give you strength. Let the waters of the Manawatu nourish you, for we are the pounamu of Te Tapere nui o Whatonga”

Deputy Mayor Erana Peeti-Webber

Deputy Mayor Erana Peeti-Weber
Phone: 06 374 7404
Mobile: 021 216 2421
Email: erana.peeti-weber@tararuadc.govt.nz

Councillor Carole Isaacson

Councillor Carole Isaacson
Phone: 06 374 5577
Mobile: 027 307 5013
Email: carole.isaacson@tararuadc.govt.nz

Councillor Kerry Sutherland

Councillor Kerry Sutherland
Phone: 06 374 7940
Mobile: 027 430 6210
Email: kerry.sutherland@tararuadc.govt.nz

Councillor Sharon Wards

Councillor Sharon Wards
Phone: 06 374 8111
Mobile: 021 062 5762
Email: sharon.wards@tararuadc.govt.nz

Councillor Alison Franklin

Councillor Alison Franklin
Phone: 06 376 6487
Mobile: 027 447 9244
Email: alison.franklin@tararuadc.govt.nz

Councillor Peter Johns

Councillor Peter Johns
Phone: 06 376 5048
Mobile: 027 442 7115
Email: peter.johns@tararuadc.govt.nz

Councillor Raylene Treder

Councillor Raylene Treder
Phone: 06 376 6488
Mobile: 027 379 0612
Email: raylene.treder@tararuadc.govt.nz

Councillor Shirley Hull

Councillor Shirley Hull
Phone: 06 376 7283
Mobile: 021 417 044
Email: shirley.hull@tararuadc.govt.nz