There are four library centres in the Tararua District located at Dannevirke, Woodville, Pahiatua and Eketahuna.  There are also community libraries at Pongaroa and Norsewood community halls.

Services available include:

  • Free internet and wifi in all branches
  • Photocopying / faxing / scanning
  • Local history / genealogy resources
  • Council Services including payments and service requests at Woodville & Eketahuna

Library membership, news and events

Visit the Tararua District Library website to find out about library membership, services and events.

You can also follow Tararua District Library on their social media to keep up to date with news and events, just click on the icons below to check them out:

flogo-Hex-RGB-MedGrey-144.png    badgeRGB-black.png    WordPress-logotype-wmark.jpg

Contact details and opening hours

You can phone or email any of our libraries to renew your loans. The email address for all Tararua District libraries is:

Dannevirke Library
Location: 1 Station Street
Phone: 06 374 4255

Monday to Friday: 9:00am - 5:30pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Woodville Library
Location: 45 Vogel Street
Phone: 06 376 0212

Monday to Friday: 9:00am - 12:30pm, 1:20pm - 5:00pm

Pahiatua Library
Location: 167 Main Street
Phone: 06 376 0121

Monday to Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10am to noon

Eketahuna Library
Location: 31 Main Street
Phone: 06 376 0114

Monday to Friday: 10:30am - 12:30pm, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

All sites are closed on Public Holidays.