Strategy, Growth and Planning Committee

The Strategy Growth and Planning Committee's role is to ensure that the development and implementation of key strategies and plans are monitored and progressed to advance Council’s vision and goals. The focus will be the district strategy, district plan and growth strategy.

The committee meets monthly on the first Tuesday of every second month, at 9:30am.

Click here to read the full Terms of Reference (PDF file, 100.0 KB)


  • Councillor Sharon Wards

Deputy Chairperson

  • Councillor Peter Johns


  • Mayor Tracey Collis
  • Deputy Mayor Erana Peeti-Webber
  • Councillor Alison Franklin
  • Councillor Kerry Sutherland
  • Councillor Michael Long
  • Councillor Naioma Chase
  • Councillor Scott Gilmore
  • Councillor Steve Wallace