Tararua District Licensing Committee (DLC)

The purpose of the District Licensing Committee is to administer Council’s alcohol licensing framework as determined by the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012. The Act requires Council to appoint one or more District Licensing Committee's to deal with licensing matters.

The chair of the committee acts in an independent and objective role and the members are a mix of appointed councillors and suitably qualified lay persons.

Note: The District Licensing Committee (DLC) meets as and when required to determine contested applications and other duties as set out in the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012.

Contact Details

Address: PO Box 115, Dannevirke 4942
Email: DistrictLicensingCommittee@tararuadc.govt.nz


  • David Lea

Deputy Chairperson

  • Councillor Kerry Sutherland


  • Tracey Collis
  • Alison Franklin
  • Scott Gilmore