Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee's purpose is to check and ensure continuity of business, enhance governance framework, risk management practices and the controls used to monitor Council’s achievements.

This Committee holds meetings as required to fit in with audit timeframes, approximately quarterly. These meetings are held on Tuesdays at 9:30am.

Click here to read the full Terms of Reference (PDF file, 135.4 KB)


  • Philip Jones

Deputy Chairperson

  • Mayor Tracey Collis


  • Deputy Mayor Erana Peeti-Webber
  • Councillor Alison Franklin
  • Councillor Kerry Sutherland
  • Councillor Michael Long
  • Councillor Naioma Chase
  • Councillor Peter Johns
  • Councillor Scott Gilmore
  • Councillor Sharon Wards
  • Councillor Steve Wallace