Council Contacts

Our Aim

To provide excellent customer service and stakeholder access to services locally.

Council Service Centres

You are welcome to visit any of our Service Centres and our team will help in any way they can. Our Customer Services staff are usually the first point of contact with Council and can assist you either by answering your questions or putting you on to someone who can. Council Service Centres are closed on public holidays.


Dannevirke Service Centre
26 Gordon Street, Dannevirke
P O Box 115, Dannevirke

Mon - Fri
8.00am to 5.00pm

Ph: 06 374 4080 (24 hours)
Fax: 06 374 4137

Woodville Service Centre & Library
45 Vogel Street, Woodville

Mon - Fri
9.00am to 1.00pm & 1.30pm to 5.00pm

Ph: 06 376 0200 (24 hours)
Fax: 06 376 1025

Pahiatua Service Centre
136 Main Street, Pahiatua

Mon - Fri
8.00am to 4.30pm

Ph: 06 376 0110 (24 hours)
Fax: 06 376 0113

Eketahuna Service Centre & Library
31 Main Street, Eketahuna

Mon - Fri
10.30am to 12.30pm & 1.00pm to 4.30pm

Ph: 06 376 0219 (24 hours)
Fax: 06 375 8181
Find out more about your Mayor, including how you can get in touch.
The Council is elected every three years and is comprised of the Mayor, and eight Councillors who represent the Tararua community.
CE Performance Appraisal Committee; Tribunal & Hearings Committee; Tararua District Licensing Committee (DLC), Audit & Risk Committee and Works Liaison Committee.
Community Boards and Community Committees represent and act as advocates for the interests of their community.
Council's executive and management contacts.
Key contacts of the various departments at Council.