Economic Development & Marketing Committee

The Economic Development and Marketing Committee provides oversight on Council's economic and community development activities, including district marketing.

This committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month following the Strategy and Policy Committee meeting except July, December and January where no meeting is held in those months.


  • Councillor Shirley Hull


  • Mayor Tracey Collis
  • Deputy Mayor Erana Peeti-Weber
  • Councillor Alison Franklin
  • Councillor Carole Isaacson
  • Councillor Kerry Sutherland
  • Councillor Peter Johns
  • Councillor Raylene Treder
  • Councillor Sharon Wards