Strategy & Policy Committee

This committee develops and recommends strategies, plans and policies, and meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 9am except July, December and January where no meeting is held in those months.


  • Councillor Sharon Wards


  • Mayor Tracey Collis
  • Deputy Mayor Erana Peeti-Weber
  • Councillor Alison Franklin
  • Councillor Kerry Sutherland
  • Councillor Michael Long
  • Councillor  Naioma Chase
  • Councillor Peter Johns
  • Councillor Scott Gilmore
  • Councillor Steve Wallace