Wackrow Memorial Youth Award - Acknowledging the Youth of Dannevirke

Published 20 Jul 2023

The Dannevirke Community Board are now opening nominations for the Wackrow Memorial Youth Award. Nominees must be between the ages of 14 to 19 years, and involved with activities in the Dannevirke District and reside in the North Tararua Ward.
Nominees are judged on their community service to supporting and contributing to local voluntary organisations and groups, and their achievements in this area. The winner receives $500 and the Wackrow trophy for that year, for second place $300 and third place $200. The Wackrow Award Honours Board is permanently displayed in Dannevirke Library.

Further information is included with the nomination form available from the  link below, and also the Tararua District Council Dannevirke Service Centre, Dannevirke High School Office and the Dannevirke Police Station. Applications close on Monday 31 July 2023 and are to be returned to the Manager – Democracy Services, Allie Dunn, Tararua District Council, 26 Gordon Street, Dannevirke.

Nomination Form and Guidelines - Wackrow Memorial Youth Award 2023